Gluten Free Nestle


Baby Ruth


UPDATE (13th Feb, 2012) Today I spoke with Nestle customer service again. They are much more pleasant and helpful than some other companies I contacted today. They emailed me a copy of their most recent ‘Gluten Free Products’ list and it looks as though it’s still the same products which are safe. This information they say  includes products which to the best of their knowledge are not made with ingredients derived from wheat, oats, rye or barley, nor are these made on equipment which processes products containing wheat, oats, rye or barley ingredients. Sounds pretty good.

I called Nestle North America to find out which of their candy products are gluten free.

This is the list I was given….

  • Nestle Baby Ruth
  • Nestle Nips
  • Nestle O’Henry!
  • Nestle Raisinets
  • Nestle Sno-caps
  • Nestle Bit-o-honey
  • Nestle Butterfinger
  • Nestle Goobers
  • Nestle Milk Chocolate
  • Wonka Pixy Stix
  • Wonka Laffy Taffy
  • Wonka Fundip

I asked if they could also email me a copy of this list, which I received the following day.

With this list I also received this email from a Nestle customer representative explaining how they consider the gluten free status of products. I found this very interesting and reassuring to hear that products must also be free of any possible cross contamination before they are considered gluten free.

Dear Ms. Emmerson,

Thank you for contacting Nestlé® Chocolate and Confections.

We consider “gluten free” to mean no gluten ingredients are in the product, whether directly added, or potentially present due to cross-contact. In other words, if a product label has an allergen advisory statement such as “made on equipment” or “facility that also processes wheat etc… “, we do not consider that product to be gluten free.


      I want (gluten free) candy! Product Reviews Comments are closed Trackback URL

Comments are closed.